11 Video Games Where You Can Be A Necromancer

Town Of Salem

Town Of Salem is a browser video game where you are given a role before every game and must try to survive while trying to lynch the opposing team with the catch being that no one knows each others role and have to count on each others word. In the game, there is the role of Medium which allows you to speak to players who have already been killed and also the role of the Retributionist which allows you to bring back a player who has already died back from the dead.


SEE ALSO: 14 Video Games That Have Crossbows

Arcanum, full name Arcanum: Of Steamworks and Magick Obscura is a 2001 role-playing video game developed by Troika Games and published by Sierra On-Line with the game being released just for Microsoft Windows in North America and Europe in 2001. In the game, you play as a necromancer who murders his way through the city while reviving later on the souls he has killed in order to help him.


Sacrifice is a real time strategy developed by Shiny Entertainment and published by Interplay Entertainment. In the game, the player controls various classes of wizards each with unique powers. There is a character in the game called Charnel who if picked is able to summon the dead to fight for you.

Diablo 2

Diablo 2 is an action role-playing video game developed by Rockstar North and published by Blizzard Entertainment in 2000 for Microsoft Windows and Mac OS. In the game there is the Necromancer class can raise skeletons from the dead, summon various kinds of golems and also control his eternal servants.

Path Of Exile

Path Of Exile is a free to play action role-playing video game developed and published by Grinding Gear Games with the game being released in 2013 for Microsoft Windows and four years later in 2017 for Xbox One. In the game, there is an ascendancy class for the witch which allows you to deploy the help of zombies and skeletons.

Final Fantasy 6

Final Fantasy 6 is a role-playing video game developed and published by Square in 1994 for the Super NES. In the game, there is the ‘Ghost Train’ chapter where you go on a train and have the ability to choose ghosts to help you fight your enemies.

Grim Dawn

Grim Dawn is an action role-playing video game developed and published by Crate Entertainment in 2016. The game is set in a war-torn world called Cairn where a once mighty empire had fallen and the human race is close to extinction due to the human race coming into contact with extra-dimensional beings which taught them how to open portals and contact otherworldly entities with everything going wrong when someone decides to invite one to earth.

Titan Quest

Titan Quest is an action role-playing video game developed by Iron Lore Entertainment and published by THQ and THQ Nordic. The game allows you to create your own protagonist and lead him on a quest through Ancient Greece, Ancient Egypt and Ancient China where he has to you guessed it defeat Titans. Throughout the game you are given choices on what skills and abilities you want and one of them includes necromancy.

Sacred 2

SEE ALSO: 11 Video Games That Start With J

Sacred 2: Fallen Angel is an action role-playing video game developed by Ascaron and published by cdv Software Entertainment and Deep Silver originally in 2008. The game is set in a world where a substance called T-Energy is the source of all life and magic in Ancaria. If you play as the Astral Lord in the game you have the ability of necromancy from the skill tree.

Lionheart: Legacy Of The Crusader

Lionheart: Legacy Of The Crusader is an action role-playing video game developed by Reflexive Entertainment and published by Black Isle Studios for Microsoft Windows in 2003. The game is set in a historically skewed timeline where Richard the Lionheart’s massacre of 3000 prisoners at the Siege of Acre is used by the villain as a ritual to break reality. In the game, you get to meet famous figures such as  Joan of Arc and Leonardo Da Vinci.


Oblivion also is known as The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is an action role-playing video game developed by Bethesda Game Studios and published by Bethesda Softworks and 2K Games in 2006. In Oblivion there is necromancy practised by the Order Of The Black Worm.


To Top